SIRENE:

SIcherheit in REchnerNEtzen /
Security in Computer Networks


Contents


Latest News

The SIRENE Topics & Projects and Publication lists were frozen in August, 2002 and will not be updated anymore. The pointer farm, however, is still maintained!


SIRENE Topics and Projects

SIRENE is a loosely collaborating group of researchers from different organizations. We share an interest in security and privacy. In particular, we work on multi-party security (also called multi-lateral), i.e., security without global trust, and where everybody can be held responsible for their actions. This even works in combination with privacy. Our application areas are electronic commerce, medicine, and mobile communication. We also work on more theoretical cryptology and distributed systems.

Our publications will give you a good impression of our research. More information is available for some of our former projects (in alphabetic order):


SIRENE People

This is a loosely defined list of people who have something to do with this archive, at least archiving some of their publications here. However, note that this page was frozen in August 2002 and, therefore, the affiliation and contact information might not be accurate anymore.

Some of us are using PGP for e-mail; see here for our public keys.

Klaus Kursawe, kku@zurich.ibm.com
Birgit Pfitzmann,
Matthias Schunter,
Michael Waidner, wmi@zurich.ibm.com or waidner@acm.org
IBM Research Division
Zurich Research Laboratory
Network Security and Cryptography Research Group
 
Birgit Baum-Waidner, bbw@zurich.ibm.com or bbaum@ieee.org
IBM Research Division
Zurich Research Laboratory
Global Security Analysis Lab
 
N. Asokan, asokan@acm.org
Nokia Research Center, Helsinki
 
Andre Adelsbach, adelsbach@cs.uni-sb.de
Ahmad-Reza Sadeghi, sadeghi@cs.uni-sb.de
Michael Steiner, steiner@cs.uni-sb.de or steiner@acm.org
Christian Stüble, stueble@cs.uni-sb.de
Universität des Saarlandes
Fachrichtung Informatik
Research Group Cryptography and Security
 
Ammar Alkassar, a.alkassar@sirrix.com
Alexander Geraldy, a.geraldy@sirrix.com
Sirrix Security Technologies AG, Homburg, Germany
 
Gerrit Bleumer, bleumer@acm.org
Francotyp-Postalia AG & Co
 
Sebastian Clauß, sc2@irz.inf.tu-dresden.de
Elke Franz, ef1@irz.inf.tu-dresden.de
Herbert Klimant, klimant@tcs.inf.tu-dresden.de
Stefan Köpsell, sk13@irz.inf.tu-dresden.de
Andreas Pfitzmann, pfitza@inf.tu-dresden.de
Sandra Steinbrecher, steinbrecher@inf.tu-dresden.de
Technische Universität Dresden
Institut für Systemarchitektur
Fakultät für Informatik
Research Group Privacy and Data Security
 
Oliver Berthold, berthold@inf.fu-berlin.de
Hannes Federrath, feder@inf.fu-berlin.de
Heinrich Langos, langos@inf.fu-berlin.de
Freie Universität Berlin
AG-SEC -- Arbeitsgruppe IT-Sicherheit
 
Marit Hansen, marit.hansen@koehntopp.de
Unabhängiges Landeszentrum für Datenschutz Schleswig-Holstein

Imprint

Of course, any contents of this archive reflect just the opinions of the authors. The people maintaining the contents of each page are mentioned at the bottom. Technical support is given by Matthias Schunter and Michael Steiner.

Suggestions and comments are welcome. If they are related to content, please send general ones to Michael Waidner, others to the person responsible for the particular page. For technical problems send a mail to Sirene Administrators <sirene-admins@semper.org>.


Using AltaVista technology, you can search the SIRENE archive for information of interest.


Back to SIRENE's Home or Pointers to the outside world (long or short version). 
Michael Waidner wmi@zurich.ibm.com
Last modified: $Date: 2003/05/05 13:12:41 $